accountability, thy name is “blog”

Yesterday I didn’t update with what I’d eaten or anything more after my undokai, enkai, and shame experience. Instead I thought really long and hard about what my next step will be. That included a really long and hard talk with Evan about long-time desire for change and seeming inability to.

All the pictures above are from my college days, maybe eight years ago, when I was at my thinnest weight. This was when I was the most athletic and active in my life, hiking around and climbing almost everyday for hours. Then I got my broken ankle followed by my dislocated elbow, and my weight has never gotten this low again. I will say that my weight wasn’t because of my great health choices. At this time I was drinking like a fish, smoking like a chimney, and eating like, well, a college kid.

My goal  is to get back to this weight and activity level the healthy way. I have always been a all or nothing kind of person, so I think the best way for me to make a change is to go hard 100%. I am sick and tired of the backtracking and the flip-flopping.

My Goal: Drop my weight to 120 pounds (54 kg), the same weight as in these pictures, and MAINTAIN it. No excuses, no looking back.

Leave a Reply

