whole30 day 2

Breakfast: I decided to take a cue from yesterday (I got sooo hungry between breakfast and lunch) and make myself something more substantial today. So I stir fried three sausage links, three okra pods, red bell pepper, and a handful of spinach, then cracked two eggs over the top and voila. Put it on a plate sprinkled with salt, pepper, and salsa and it was a delicious and easy meal. In fact, it was too big and I am stuffed! Tomorrow I will tone down the portion size so that I have room for a bit of fruit too. Lastly I had a cup of coffee blended with two tablespoons coconut milk and one tablespoon coconut oil. Very rich tasting! Next time I’ll add cinnamon!

Lunch: Salt and pepper seasoned steak pan fried with shishito peppers on a bed of lettuce topped by salsa with half an avocado, sliced red pepper and cucumbers, and some baby tomatoes on the side. I was able to finish all of the salad and avocado and about half the veggies before I was completely stuffed!

Snack: 1/2 a navel orange, a small plum, a cup of green tea, and (in a different sitting a bit later after getting home) an ice coffee with a spoonful of coconut cream.

Workout: I did AbRipper X with Vicki this evening and it totally kicked my butt! I am pretty sore from my workout last night too, so the workout today was really tough. I am glad I was able to get it done though! Thank goodness for motivating workout partners!!

Dinner: Evan came down with a cold last night, so I decided to whip up a batch of chicken vegetable soup for us! Didn’t use a recipe for this. Just chopped up some chicken breast, onion, celery, garlic, carrot, red pepper, and zucchini and fried it up. Added chicken broth, lemon juice, rosemary, and thyme. Tossed in some salt, pepper, and chili powder. And done! It isn’t as good as the stew I made last night, but hopefully it’s what the doctor ordered.

Comment: As far as eating goes, today felt all right. Everything I have made has been pretty yummy. I can tell eating large amounts of raw veggies in one sitting is going to get kind of old in a couple of days, so I have been researching some recipes for different dressings and homemade mayonnaise. Probably going to give them a go this weekend! One bad thing though… Yet again, I ate dinner within two hours of my bedtime. I have to try to eat earlier tomorrow and from now on!

Leave a Reply

