whole30 day 7 (late)

Woke up this morning to a crazy thunder and rain storm. Hello, rainy season!

Breakfast: Stir fried veggies with shrimp, tomato and avocado pico, and a fried egg with a very small side of sweet potato salad made with that mayo I whipped up last week. Also a handful of grapes.

Lunch: Basically the same as breakfast but no fried egg and on a bed of greens and with bigger portions. Just like the last time I tried to get down a salad on Friday afternoon, I just couple eat my leafy greens! The idea of them, and the feeling of them in my mouth, really turned me off… I am going to have to figure out what to do about this.

Snack: An orange with some green tea.

Dinner: Tonight I made chunky vegetable marinara sauce and Italian pork meatballs! Very easy and yummy! Note to self though: even though you feel like you’re starving, five meatballs is too many meatballs!

Comments: I am definitely very tired today and want to nap right now. Also, I am experiencing some food boredom and fatigue. I have caught myself wondering, “Can I really just eat veggies and meat for the next 23 days? Is it even going to be worth it?” I know that’s just the weakness talking, and hell yes I can do it, but the negativity is starting to sneak into some of the corners in my brain, and I can tell that from now on I am going to have to squash them, and hard.

Leave a Reply

