whole30 day 18

Breakfast: Same as yesterday! A couple slices of bacon, a fried egg, sautéed spinach, and half a sliced tomato with a coconut coffee on the side. This meal keeps me totally satiated until almost 1:30pm!

Lunch: Today I had a bed of lettuce topped with sliced yellow peppers, tomato, cucumber, a hardboiled egg, and prosciutto with balsamic vinaigrette and hot green tea.

Workout: Ran a mile and a quarter around the neighborhood. Partway through the arch in my right foot started getting this weird shooting pain. Felt like a bone thing, and when I turned my foot and ankle I could hear a crackling. I decided to sit down for a bit and rest it, then the pain sort of eased up and I returned home. Now that I’ve been home I haven’t noticed anything more. Hopefully it was a fluke!

Dinner (pictured below): I made butter seared and herbed salmon fillets with sautéed green beans and boiled potatoes for dinner. For dessert I had an apple topped with a couple big spoonfuls of coconut cream, a small handful of chopped nuts, and sprinkled with cinnamon and nutmeg. I am so full! My tummy feels really happy too.

Comments: As you can imagine, I am feeling much better about this diet. The hardest part is really just prioritizing and planning out my meals so that I don’t find myself with nothing to eat and no time to cook. The cravings for stuff is still there, but they’ve definitely eased up. I think since I haven’t had any of it in so long, my brain is doing some sort of “out of sight out of mind” thing. I just am not thinking about it as much. And when I have to think about it, like when a teacher gives me candy or when everyone orders a beer and it’s my turn to get a drink, it’s become routine for me to just take that candy home for Evan to eat or to order an oolong tea instead. I guess that’s what they mean by forming good habits, huh?

Don’t get me wrong though, I really am ready for this diet to be finished. I am mostly missing alcohol (it’s such a weakness of mine), but I also would love some chocolatey goodness, maybe if the form of gooey brownie topped with ICE CREAM. Yup. That is what I want.

Well, now that I’m thinking about delicious things I shouldn’t be thinking about, I am off to do some dishes and figure out what’s for lunch tomorrow! Good night!!

Leave a Reply

