whole30 day 19

Breakfast: A grip of stir fried vegetables, ham steak, and a fried egg.

Lunch: A salad made up of lettuce, a quarter red pepper, half a carrot and half a cucumber, a hardboiled egg, and a tin of tuna with mayonnaise with a cup of green tea on the side.

Snack: Half an apple at around 5pm.

Workout: Ran to the park and back (about a mile) with Vicki and Mikayla. While we were at the park we also did two sets of each of the following workouts too…

  1. One-legged calf raises (20 reps per leg)
  2. Step-ups on a park bench (20 reps per leg)
  3. Tap downs on about a 5 or 6 inch step (20 reps per leg)
  4. Squats (20 reps)
  5. Scissor planks (20 reps)
  6. Inchworms (10 reps)
  7. Side plank hip dips (15 reps)
  8. Tricep dips on a park bench (15 reps)
  9. Flexed arm hang (1st time = 10 seconds; 2nd time = 15 seconds)

Dinner: I made baked Italian meatballs with a chunky, soupy, extra vegetable-y chili and had sparkly water to wash it down.

Dessert: A banana with a big spoonful of coconut cream and small handful of nuts.
Comments: Today felt like a really busy but really productive day! Had a couple classes this morning, followed by test-marking, then lesson planning. I even managed to get in about an hour of Japanese studying, albeit nothing to major and it was more like review. Before heading to work I made a pretty yummy breakfast and lunch. Then after work I had a really good, creative workout with the girls which was much-needed! After that I made a pretty delicious dinner, if I do say so myself. The one downfall of today has been that I haven’t had a chance to do any serious studying. It is about 11:25 now, and I am going to try to get in a half hour before I pop off to bed. Tomorrow is going to be all studying all day, with a couple breaks to maybe tidy the apartment and cook/eat some stuff.

Oh, Evan just came into the living room, and he has a beer for himself and he poured be a glass of my favorite… umeshu on ice! I SHOULD turn it down and tell him that umeshu is definitely not Whole 30 compliant… But I am NOT going to do that! And you know what? I don’t feel guilty about that at all! I just took my first sip, and it was AWESOME. I forgot how much I love umeshu. ::closes eyes in contentment:: There will be those among my readers who see this as weakness, but I simply see it as well-earned joy.

Good night, everyone!

Leave a Reply

