whole30 day 23 (late)

It is about 4pm the day after the day I am trying to describe, and I am totally amazed at how my brain is struggling so hard to remember exactly what I ate and did yesterday…. I think it’s because I was so terribly swamped at work and had to stay late, and was even go go go once I got home too. Well, my following description isn’t going to be exact or detailed, but for the sake of this blog, I guess all you really need to know at this time is that all my meals were Whole 30 compliant!

Breakfast: Some variation on the usual… An egg and ham was definitely in there, and I think there was also half an avocado and some vegetables too.

Lunch: Some of that shrimp and asparagus stir fry with salad greens, salsa, the other half of that avocado, and some apple wedges.

Snack: A small handful of nuts.

Dinner: I fried up a giant beef steak, peppers, and okra. I used that to top a green salad with salsa and coleslaw on the side while watching Hairspray with Vicki. I also had some pineapple afterward.

By the end of the night I had also started a new drawing and done all the dishes, so I was totally exhausted and konked out to bed! Riveting, I know….

Leave a Reply

