whole30 day 24

Breakfast: A small steamed potato topped with salsa, three sausages, a hard boiled egg, half an avocado, and cucumber slices. I also had black coffee on ice.

Lunch: Green salad topped with sliced steak, fried peppers and okra, half an avocado, and cucumber slices. Also two apple wedges.

Dinner: The last of my asparagus and shrimp stir fry and a sliced peach with a spoonful of coconut cream and small handful of nuts.

Comments: I have felt so tired today and yesterday. Ever since I got home at around 5:30pm I have been working hard not to do anything. And yes, it has been a bit like work because I have had to resist the urge to do the dishes. Lately having a dirty sink has felt terrible to me and all I ever want is a sparkly kitchen. Anyway, since getting home I’ve laid around, listened to music, made myself a dinner of leftovers, fiddled around on the internet, and watched a couple episodes of season 2 American Horror Story. That show isn’t precisely restful or relaxing, but it is indeed engaging. I’ve never seen the show before, but I heard that the seasons aren’t in order so I decided for the hell of it to start with the second one. Let’s see how it goes!

Confession: On my way home I stopped by the grocery store to pick up some coconut milk, but right at the register during checkout there were these beautiful packaged of Gouda, a cheese I haven’t had in I don’t even know how long. And they were reduced from $7 to $2!! Basically, readers, I bought the cheese, and yes I did eat some. It was totally delectable and worth it. Mysterious occurence later though…. Very suddenly a couple hours later my nasal passages went totally congested. I absolutely could not breathe through my nose. Evan came home while I was in the midst of it, and he said it was so bad my voice sounded different. I didn’t feel like I was catching a cold or anything, just the congestion. The next morning I woke up and my nose was totally fine. Coincidence? Or dairy allergy? I will have to test this later…

And now I leave you with a couple pretty snaps from my window this evening.

img_4688

 

Leave a Reply

