whole30 day 26 (late)

Breakfast (pictured above): Fried egg and salsa, sausage and avocado, roasted potato and tomato, an array of pickles I made the other night, and a slice of peach. The mug is a creamy coconut coffee. Lastly, those beautiful ivory nuggets in the center are more Gouda, but don’t worry. No more cheese for me for a few days to evaluate if eliminating it again changes how I feel physically.

Lunch: Leftover sautéed cabbage and chicken from last night, two sausages (same as the ones above), peach and pineapple, and a small handful of nuts.

Workout: Two sets of the following reps…

  1. Negative push-ups (10 reps)
  2. Tricep dips on the floor (15 reps)
  3. Side planks reach-up and -arounds (15 reps per side)
  4. Elbow plank with leg lift (20 reps per leg)
  5. Flutter kicks (20 seconds)
  6. Squats (25 reps)

Dinner: Evan and I went out to a joint called Cha Cha where we had yakitori (shishamo, meatball, onion, and asparagus), salad with prosciutto, and salmon sashimi. It was really delicious, but I couldn’t help but lust after the unique pizzas on the menu.

Comments: The workout was extra tough and I was basically go-go-go until Evan and I came home from dinner around 10/10:30pm. After we got home I sat on the couch and sewed patches on my travel backpack while watching Sons of Anarchy with Evan.

Leave a Reply

